Manchester Gorton Constituency Labour Party

Gorton Labour campaign board

Sir Gerald Kaufman

Gaza meeting

Copenhagen meeting

Gorton Constituency covers seven wards of Manchester City Council. This is one of five constituencies which make up Manchester City Labour Party.

Fallowfield, (3 Labour Councillors);

Gorton North, (1 Labour, 2 Liberal Democrat Councillors);

Gorton South, (1 Labour, 2 Liberal Democrat Councillors);

Levenshulme, (3 Liberal Democrat Councillors);

Longsight (3 Labour Councillors);

Rusholme ( 1 Labour, 2 Liberal Democrat Councillors).

Whalley Range (1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 Conservative Councillor)

The Constituency Labour party normally meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 7.30 pm. Meetings are open to any Labour Party member. If you want to attend, or to join, please contact the agent, Martin Rathfelder. Gorton CLP Young Labour and Manchester Labour Students run much more exciting websites than ours.

The present Gorton Constituency was established in 2006.

History of Gorton Constituency 1906-1983. The old constituency, unusually, covered two areas, Audenshaw and Denton, across the boundary of the City of Manchester together with Gorton North and South wards. Map of Wards in Manchester up to 1983.

Trade Union & Labour Party Liaison Organisation

Local organisations - covering a wide area:

(More local organisations are listed under the ward in which they are situated)

Association of Manchester Allotment Societies

Central Manchester Primary Care Trust

Community Network for Manchester

First North Western

Greater Manchester County Fire Service

Greater Manchester Cycling Campaign

Greater Manchester Passenger Transport Executive

Greater Manchester Police

Manchester Citizens Advice Bureaux Service

Manchester City Council

Manchester Evening News

Manchester Housing

Manchester Metropolitan University

University of Manchester

Virtual Manchester

Voluntary Action Manchester

This site is published by Martin Rathfelder, 22 Blair Road M16 8NS on behalf of Gorton Labour Party and its candidates.