Cambridge Kulcha Listing

A listing of early music in Cambridge, UK, with a few other selected items of note, with a page of Musical links.
Notes for this listing can be found at the bottom.

2014timeplacestyleseriestitleperformerdetails
Thu 4 Sep 18:30 Front of Guildhall Tour
Town NOT Gown
Cambridge City Centre Allan Brigham An Introduction to the history of Cambridge for local residents
Sat 6 Sep 19:30 Gt St Mary's Baroque

In Peascod Time Passamezzo Ensemble Music, Words & Song for Summer & the Harvest
12 - 14 Dec var Cambridge open days
Open Cambridge
various Visit various buildings in Cambridge, from the Fire Station to parts on the Uni.
Fri 12 Sep 19:30 Trinity CC Renaissance /Baroque
CEM
Ravish'd with Sacred Extasies Elin Manahan Thomas & David Miller Soprano & lute
Campion, Dowland & Purcell
Sat 13 Sep 19:30 Lt St Mary's Renaissance

Ave Maris Stella De Profundis Marian motets by Josquin, Gombert, Willaert, Clemens et al.
Sun 21 Sep 14:00 & 15:00 Cromwell's House, Ely Baroque

Tête à tête Peter Wells & Maria Sanger Recorder duos
Telemann, JSBach & Mouret
Ticket only, 2 performances, 14:00 & 15:00
Mon 13 Oct 19:30 Trinity CC Baroque
CEM
La Bretagna all'italiana La Serenissima Sonate & cantate
Handel, Boyce & Vivaldi
Thu 16 Oct 19:30 West Road Baroque
AAM
The Grand Tour AAM Handel in London
Handel, Boyce & Arne
24 Oct - 9 Nov ??:?? Brighton Festival

Brighton Early Music Festival Sixteen et al. A tour of European cities.
Sun 26 Oct 02:00 Britain Summer Time
British Summer Time ends
Clocks go back an hour.
Sun 9 Nov 16:00 St Bene't's Baroque
CEM
False Consonances of Music Duo Repicco Frescobaldi, Uccellini, Mealli, Matteis, JSBach & Weiss
Violin & theorbo in the stylus fantasticus
Sat 6 Dec 10:30 Mill Road fair
Mill Road Winter Fair
various
Sat 6 Dec 20:15 King's CC Baroque
CEM
Officium Hilliard Ensemble & Jan Garbarek Last-ever performance
Sat 20 Dec 20:15 Gt St Mary's Baroque
CEM
Concerti for Christmas Musical & Amicable Society JSBach, Telemann, Vivaldi & Corrette
2015 time place style series title performer details
Sat 3 Jan 19:30 Trinity CC Renaissance
CEM
Bonjour, Bon Mois Blondel Music for a New Year
Machaut, Solage, Dufay & Morton
Fri 13 Feb 19:30 ??? Baroque
CEM
A Musical Offering The Bach Players Bach & Buxtehude
Sun 1 Mar 15:00 ??? Baroque
CEM
French Suites Julian Perkins JSBach
Clavichord
Sun 29 Mar 01:00 Britain Summer Time
British Summer Time starts
Clocks go forward an hour.
18-23 May 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:00 - 22:30 Jesus Green beer CAMRA Cambridge Beer Festival


Sun 25 Oct 02:00 Britain Summer Time
British Summer Time ends
Clocks go back an hour.
Sat 5 Dec 10:30 Mill Road fair
Mill Road Winter Fair
various

Notes

The information here is liable to be updated at short notice, as events are discovered, often hanging from church railings.
It is the intention that this provides as complete a listing of early music in Cambridge as I can manage.
Please follow the links to the original information, which may be more accurate.
No cookies are used on this page.

Valid HTML 4.01 Strict