Cambridge Kulcha Listing

A listing of early music in Cambridge, UK, with a few other selected items of note, with a page of Musical links.
Notes for this listing can be found at the bottom.

2014timeplacestyleseriestitleperformerdetails
Sun 27 Jul 20:00 King's CC Baroque
CSR
St John Passion Zürcher Kammerorchester & Sing-Akademie JSBach
Wed 30 Jul 13:10 Trinity CC Baroque
TOSE
Nature & Nurture Henry Fairs Organ recital - Bach & Son
CPE & JSBach
Fri 1 Aug 13:10 Lt St Mary's Baroque/ other
CSR
The Magic of the Violin Harriet Mackenzie JSBach, Biber + trad Roma & Deborah Pritchard
Fri 1 Aug 13:10 Pembroke CC Baroque
TOSE
Organ Recital Anne Page Scheidemann, Bull, Purcell, Handel & JSBach
3-10 Aug ??:?? Sidney Sussex Course CEM
Baroque Summer School
Parley of Instruments The Purcell Legacy
Sun 3 Aug 16:00 Lt St Mary's Baroque
CEM
The Sprightly Hautboy Parley of Instruments Music for the oboe
Wed 6 Aug 20:00 Trinity CC Baroque
CEM
Shakespeare after Shakespeare Philippa Hyde & Parley of Instruments Songs and instrumental music from the plays
Sat 9 Aug 19:30 Emmanuel URC Baroque
CEM
The Purcell Legacy Summer School Students Purcell, Handel, Croft et al.
10-16 Aug ??:?? Sidney Sussex Course CEM
Renaissance Summer School
Philip Thorby et am. Musica Transalpina
Sun 10 Aug 14:00 Sidney Sussex CC Renaissance
CEM
An Argosy for England Philip Thorby & Jennie Cassidy Music from the libraries of C16th English great houses
Wed 13 Aug 20:00 Trinity CC Renaissance
CEM
Awake! Awake! Philomel Ballads & dances for Shakespeare's plays
Fri 15 Aug 19:30 Sidney Sussex CC Renaissance
CEM
Musica Transalpina Summer School Students English & Italian Renaissance music including Tallis's Spem in Alium
Sat 16 Aug 12:00 Queens' CC Renaissance
CEM
Westron Wynde Mercian Consort
Masterpieces of Tudor England by Tye, Parsons, Sheppard & Taverner
Mon 18 Aug 19:30 Trinity CC Renaissance
CEM
O Radiant Dawn Stile Antico Byrd & MacMillan
23-25 Aug ??:?? Boxford, Stoke by Nayland & Sudbury Festival
SVF
Suffolk Villages Festival Florilegium et al. Music from the European Courts + Grounds & Rounds from Shakespeare's Time
Fri 12 Sep 19:30 Trinity CC Renaissance /Baroque
CEM
Ravish'd with Sacred Extasies Elin Manahan Thomas & David Miller Soprano & lute
Campion, Dowland & Purcell
Mon 13 Oct 19:30 Trinity CC Baroque
CEM
La Bretagna all'italiana La Serenissima Sonate & cantate
Handel, Boyce & Vivaldi
Sun 26 Oct 02:00 Britain Summer Time
British Summer Time ends
Clocks go back an hour.
Sun 9 Nov 16:00 St Bene't's Baroque
CEM
False Consonances of Music Duo Repicco Frescobaldi, Uccellini, Mealli, Matteis, JSBach & Weiss
Violin & theorbo in the stylus fantasticus
Sat 6 Dec 10:30 Mill Road fair
Mill Road Winter Fair
various
Sat 6 Dec 20:15 King's CC Baroque
CEM
Officium Hilliard Ensemble & Jan Garbarek Last-ever performance
Sat 20 Dec 20:15 Gt St Mary's Baroque
CEM
Concerti for Christmas Musical & Amicable Society JSBach, Telemann, Vivaldi & Corrette
2015 time place style series title performer details
Sat 3 Jan 19:30 Trinity CC Renaissance
CEM
Bonjour, Bon Mois Blondel Music for a New Year
Machaut, Solage, Dufay & Morton
Sun 29 Mar 01:00 Britain Summer Time
British Summer Time starts
Clocks go forward an hour.
18-23 May 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:00 - 22:30 Jesus Green beer CAMRA Cambridge Beer Festival


Sun 25 Oct 02:00 Britain Summer Time
British Summer Time ends
Clocks go back an hour.
Sat 5 Dec 10:30 Mill Road fair
Mill Road Winter Fair
various

Notes

The information here is liable to be updated at short notice, as events are discovered, often hanging from church railings.
It is the intention that this provides as complete a listing of early music in Cambridge as I can manage.
Please follow the links to the original information, which may be more accurate.
No cookies are used on this page.

Valid HTML 4.01 Strict