NEW FERRY ONLINE

 The Community Website of New Ferry, Wirral, UK

 

 

EVENTS AND MEETINGS


Scroll down for CONSTITUENCY COMMITTEE MEETINGS, FARMERS MARKETS, NEW FERRY BUTTERFLY PARK, ANTIQUES FAIRS, FLEA MARKETS


SOUTH WIRRAL POLICE & COMMUNITY MEETING

At these meetings, organised by Merseyside Police, all members of the community are invited to come along and discuss local policing issues with your neighbourhood policing team.

 

 

 

The next SWP&C Meeting will      be announced here

 


NFRAG PUBLIC MEETINGS

New Ferry Residents Association (NeFRA) consists of a group of local residents who volunteer their time to work on behalf of the New Ferry community. 

We have a committee which meets informally when required to pursue a number of projects in agreement with local residents and businesses.

Two or three times each year, however, we hold public meetings where YOU can come along to hear our latest plans and ideas, put forward your own ideas to improve New Ferry.

Although NeFRA is a non-political organisation, our local councillors also come along to most of our meetings where you can meet them face to face and raise any concerns you might have.

We welcome your support and input for these meetings.

The date and time of our next meeting is displayed in the box to the right.

 

The next NeFRA public meeting will be announced here. 

Date/time will be published here when known.

 

 

 

 

 


CONSTITUENCY COMMITTEE MEETINGS

These replace the previous Area Forums, and  are important local meetings where decisions are made about your local services and other projects.

These meetings are attended by local councillors, local police officers, representatives from the Wirral Primary Care Trust, and other organisations.

The meetings allow members of the public to question any issues being discussed, and to ask questions which they would like to raise themselves.

Find out more about the Wirral South Constituency.

 

The next WIRRAL SOUTH CONSTITUENCY COMMITTEE MEETING will be on THURSDAY 16th APRIL 2015, 6pm at Mayer Hall, Bebington

 

 


FARMERS MARKETS AT NEW FERRY VILLAGE HALL

  • Saturday 14th February 2015

  • Saturday 14th March 2015

  • Saturday 11th April 2015

  • Saturday 9th May 2015

  • Saturday 13th June 2015

  • Saturday 11th July 2015

  • Saturday 8th August 2015

  • Saturday 12th September 2015

  • Saturday 10th October 2015

  • Saturday 14th November 2015

  • Saturday 12th December 2015

 
 

NEW FERRY BUTTERFLY PARK, 2014 EVENTS PROGRAMME

  • Sunday 4th May 2014:  NEW FERRY BUTTERFLY PARK OPEN DAY, 11am till 4pm.  Cost: Free.  Dame Lorna Muirhead, Lord Lieutenant of Merseyside, will open the new season at 11am.  An ideal event for all the family with pond dipping, art trail, craft activities, face painting, cake sale, plant sale, woodland craft demonstration, new environmental games including ‘Old MacDonald had a Butterfly Park’, tombola, and barbecue.
    Come by train or bus (to Bebington Station) or park in surrounding roads. Disabled parking only within the Park on this occasion.

  • Sunday 29th May 2014: CELEBRATING NATIONAL INSECT WEEK, 2pm till 4pm.   Cost: Free.  Guided walk around New Ferry Butterfly Park, looking at bumble bees, moths and butterflies and other invertebrates.

  • Sunday 27th July 2014: SCYTHING TO SUCCESS, 9.30am till 4pm.  Cost: Free.  Learn scything techniques, feel the scythe whisper through the grass at the pond-side grassland. Special light-weight scythes available. This is to maintain the area for springtime flowers such as ladies smock.  Recommend that you wear waterproof clothing and stout footwear.  Lunch time BBQ, bring along a contribution.

  • Sunday 14th September 2014: SCYTHING TO SUCCESS, 9.30am till 4pm.  Cost: Free.  Learn and improve scything techniques, and maintain summer flowers. Special light-weight scythes available. This is to maintain the area for springtime flowers such as ladies smock.  Recommend that you wear waterproof clothing and stout footwear.  Lunch time BBQ, bring along a contribution.

  • Sunday 14th September 2014: AN INDUSTRIAL LEGACY TO BUTTERFLY HAVEN, 2pm till 4pm.  Cost: Free.  Heritage walk concentrating on the industrial history and heritage of the Park how this has contributed to wildlife diversity of the Park.

  • Sunday 12th October 2014: SCYTHING TO SUCCESS, 9.30am till 4pm.  Cost: Free.  Learn and improve and hone those scything techniques and maintain summer flowers. Alternatively don the waders and clear the Brick Pit Pond of reedmace.  Recommend that you wear waterproof clothing and stout footwear. 

For Information on all these events, contact : Paul Loughnane 0151 645 8937, Email jpl@liv.ac.uk  or info@www.wirralwildlife.co.uk  or 0151 342 1395

 
 

ANTIQUES AND COLLECTORS FAIRS AT HULME HALL, PORT SUNLIGHT VILLAGE

  • Sunday 22nd March 2015

  • Sunday 5th April 2015

  • Sunday 24th May 2015

  • Sunday 30th August 2015

  • Sunday 27th September 2015

  • Sunday 11th October 2015

  • Sunday 1st November 2015

 

FLEA MARKETS AT HULME HALL, PORT SUNLIGHT VILLAGE

  • Sunday 15th February 2015

  • Sunday 12th April 2015

  • Sunday 3rd May 2015

  • Sunday 21st June 2015

  • Sunday 19th July 2015

  • Sunday 20th September 2015

  • Sunday 18th October 2015

  • Sunday 29th November 2015

 

CRAFT AND GIFT FAIRS

  • Sunday 15th March 2015

  • Monday 6th April 2015 (Easter Monday)

  • Monday 4th May 2015 (Bank Holiday)

  • Monday 25th May 2015  (Bank Holiday)

  • Monday 31st August 2015 (Bank Holiday)

  • Sunday 4th October 2015

  • Sunday 6th December 2015